Shakib Al Hasan, Mustafizur's teams at the end of IPL auction 2018
01:01 PM, January 29, 2018 / LAST MODIFIED: 02:15 PM, January 29, 2018

Shakib, Fizz's teams at the end of IPL auction

After two intense days of bidding at Bangalore, the auction for the 2018 concluded with huge sums of money being splashed for the services of some of the most coveted stars in modern cricket. Bangladesh duo Shakib Al Hasan and Mustafizur Rahman were snapped up by IPL teams Sunrisers Hyderabad and Mumbai Indians.

Shakib Al Hasan played for Kolkata Knight Riders in the past seven seasons but after only featuring in one match in last year’s IPL, the all-rounder was released by the Riders. Shakib will be looking towards a new adventure at a new side led by David Warner, when he features for the IPL outfit Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Mustafizur meanwhile moved from his old side Sunrisers and went to Mumbai Indians. Both of Bangladesh’s star players have experience of winning the IPL with their previous teams but as they get ready to embark on a new challenge with their respective sides, it matters who they have as teammates.

Let us take a look at how their respective teams will line up.

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

David Warner, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shikhar Dhawan, Shakib Al Hasan , Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Carlos Brathwaite (OS), Yusuf Pathan, Wriddhiman Saha, Rashid Khan (OS), Ricky Bhui, Deepak Hooda, Siddarth Kaul, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Basil Thampi, T Natarajan, Mohammad Nabi, Sandeep Sharma, Sachin Baby, Chris Jordan , Billy Stanlake, Tanmay Agarwal, Shreevats Goswami, Bipul Sharma, Mehedi Hasan

Possible starting XI: Shikhar Dhawan, David Warner (capt), Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Yusuf Pathan/Deepak Hooda, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sandeep Sharma, One of the other Indian quicks

Total Players: 25

No of overseas players: 8


Mumbai Indians:

Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Kieron Pollard, Mustafizur Rahman, Pat Cummins, Surya Kumar, Ishan Kishan, Rhul Chahar , Evin Lewis, Saurabh Tiwary, Ben Cutting, Pradeep Sangwan, JP Duminy , Jason Behrendorff , Tajinder Dhillon, Sharad Lumba, Siddhesh Lad, Aditya Tare, Mayank Markande, Akila Dhananjaya, Pradeep Sahu, Anukul Roy, Mohsin Khan, Nidheesh MD Dinesan

Possible starting XI: Evin Lewis, Ishan Kishan (wk), Rohit Sharma (capt), Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Ben Cutting/Akila Dananjaya/Mustafizur Rahman, Pat Cummins, Rahul Chahar, 11 Jasprit Bumrah

Total players: 25

No. of overseas players: 8



Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News