Dr Kamal president, Kibria secy of Gonoforum | The Daily Star
05:29 PM, May 05, 2019 / LAST MODIFIED: 06:33 PM, May 05, 2019

Dr Kamal president, Kibria secy of Gonoforum

Gonoforum today announced its new central committee with Dr Kamal Hossain as its president and Reza Kibria general secretary.

Subrata Chowdhury, executive president of the party, announced the 111-member committee at a press conference at National Press Club today.

Mokabbir Khan, who was served a show cause for taking oath as lawmaker of Sylhet-2, has been included as a presidium member of the party.

Mostafa Mohsin Montu, previous secretary of Gonoforum and the other MP-elect who took oath, is now the number one central committee member.

Reappointed as president, Kamal Hossain vowed to continue movement to “restore democracy” in the country during his impromptu speech.

Gono Forum was with BNP in the greater opposing alliance Jatiya Oikyafront that took part in the December 30 national election. The alliance secured eight seats among 300.

Six BNP leaders including its Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir and two leaders from Gono Forum won the election.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News