8 Jatiya Party leaders made presidium members | The Daily Star
04:12 PM, May 09, 2019 / LAST MODIFIED: 05:57 PM, May 09, 2019

8 JP leaders made presidium members

Jatiya Party today announced to promote its eight leaders as the party’s presidium members.

The announcement came this noon as per an organisational directive issued by the party Chairman HM Ershad.

The eight JP leaders are: Syed Didar Bakht from Satkhira, Kazi Mamunur Rashid from Brahmanbaria, Zafar Iqbal Siddiqui from Nilphamari, Nazma Akhtar from Feni, Abdus Sattar Mia from Gazipur, Alamgir Shikder Loton from Narayanganj, Emran Hossain Mia from Chandpur, and Major (retd) Rana Mohammad Sohel, according to a JP release.

The leaders have been promoted as the party’s presidium members as a recognition of their contributions to the party’s organisational activities, the release added.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News