15 police officers transferred | The Daily Star
07:02 PM, March 22, 2015 / LAST MODIFIED: 04:41 PM, March 24, 2015

15 police officers transferred

Star Online Report

The government transferred 15 police officers to different positions in the latest reshuffle today.

Md Awrangajeb Mahbub has been made the commandant (Additional DIG) of APBn and Special Training Centre in Khagrachhari.

Khondakar Rafiqul Islam, Hasan Ul Haider, Hasib Aziz and Md Habibur Rahman were transferred respectively as director (Additional DIG) of Rab, commandant (Additional DIG) PTC in Tangail, additional DIG of APBn in Dhaka and commandant (additional DIG) of PTC in Noakhali.

Rezaul Karim Mallick has been posted to PBI-Dhaka as Superintended of Police (SP), according to a home ministry circular issued this afternoon.

Kazi Mortaz Ahmed was made SP of Tourist Police (Dhaka), while Md Nazmul Karim Khan and Delwar Hossain were made special police supers of CID in Dhaka.

Abu Naser Mohammad Khaled was shifted as Captain (SP) of 10 APBn in Barisal, and Md Akkas Uddin Bhuiyan as Captain (SP) 2nd APBn Muktagacha upazila of Mymensingh.

Mohammad Abur Rahim was made SP of Khulna PTC, while Md J Answer Uddin Khan was made SP of Rajshahi BPA.

Md Abdul Kalam Siddique was shifted as DMP Deputy Police Commissioner and Mollah Nazrul Islam as SP in Joypurhat.

Leave your Comments