Squad named for Tigresses' SA tour | The Daily Star
12:00 AM, April 25, 2018 / LAST MODIFIED: 02:45 AM, April 25, 2018

Squad named for Tigresses' SA tour

Rumana Ahmed and Salma Khatun were retained as ODI and T20I captains respectively for the upcoming Bangladesh women's team's tour of South Africa. The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) announced a 16-member squad yesterday to play five ODIs and three T20Is in South Africa. The team will depart for the tour on April 28.

The cricketers have been taking part in a camp in Sylhet from April 12.

The Bangladesh women's team has a number of international assignments this year as after South Africa they are scheduled to play the Asia Cup in Malaysia in June. They will then embark on a 10-day tour of Ireland, after which they will fly to the Netherlands to play the ICC World T20 qualifiers. If they manage to qualify they will go to the West Indies to play the ICC World T20 in November.

Squad: Rumana Ahmed (captain for ODI series), Salma Khatun (captain for T20i Series), Nigar Sultana Joty, Fargana Hoque Pinky, Khadiza-Tul Kubra, Fahima Khatun, Jannatul Ferdous Sumona, Shamima Sultana, Nahida Akter, Panna Ghosh, Suraya Azmim, Sanjida Islam, Sharmin Sultana, Sobhana Mostary, Murshida Khatun and Jahanara Alam.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Grameenphone and Robi:
Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News