Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) opener on Nov 4, 2017 | The Daily Star
12:00 AM, October 10, 2017 / LAST MODIFIED: 12:23 PM, October 10, 2017

BPL opener on Nov 4

The 5th edition of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) T20 will begin on November 4 instead of November 3 in order to observe the Jail Killing Day, as the Bangladesh Cricket Board announced the revised itinerary yesterday.

Despite the league phase of the tournament being bodily shifted, the date for the final match remains unchanged and will take place on December 12 at the Sher-e-Bangla National stadium in Mirpur.

The Sylhet International Cricket Stadium will mark its debut as a BPL venue with the introduction of local franchisee Sylhet Sixers before they take on defending champions Dhaka Dynamites in the opening match of the seven-team competition. 

 This season's BPL will be played in three cities – Dhaka, Chittagong and Sylhet.

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Grameenphone and Robi:
Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News