Bangladesh’s ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 schedule | The Daily Star
06:31 PM, April 25, 2018 / LAST MODIFIED: 06:49 PM, April 25, 2018

Bangladesh’s 2019 World Cup schedule

The 2019 cricket World Cup is set to return to the format of the 1992 edition of the tournament following discussions during ICC’s quarterly meetings. The ICC will ratify the decision on Thursday.

According to this format, all 10 teams will face each other before four teams advance to the knockout rounds, ESPNcricinfo reported.

Here are Bangladesh’s schedule for the league stage:

Date               Opponent              Venue

June 2            South Africa           The Oval

June 5            New Zealand          The Oval

June 8            England                   Cardiff

June 11          Sri Lanka                 Bristol

June 17          West Indies            Taunton

June 20          Australia                 Nottingham

June 24          Afghanishtan         Southampton

July 2              India                        Birmingham

July 5              Pakistan                  Lord’s  

Stay updated on the go with The Daily Star Android & iOS News App. Click here to download it for your device.

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 22222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2222

Type START <space> BR and send SMS it to 2225

Leave your comments

Top News

Top News